• (03) 9091 7000
  • info@barbayannislaw.com.au

Resources

Useful Websites

Courts

Family Court of Australia – www.familycourt.gov.au
Federal Circuit Court of Australia – www.federalcircuitcourt.gov.au
Supreme Court of Victoria
County Court of Victoria
Magistrates Court of Victoria – http://www.magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Probate Office
VCAT

Family Law Specific

Federal government website related to all issues dealing with divorce, such as applications, exemptions, fees, forms and general information. – www.divorce.gov.au

Family Relationship Centres

Family Relationships – http://www.familyrelationships.gov.au/Services/FRC/Pages/default.aspx
FMC Mediation and Counselling Victoria – http://www.mediation.com.au
Lifeworks – http://www.lifeworks.com.au
Relationships Australia – http://www.relationships.org.au/

Legislation

Australasian Legal Information Institute – www.austlii.edu.au/
Australian Law on the Internet – www.nla.gov.au/oz/law.html
Family Law Act 1975 (Cth) – www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/consol_act/fla1975114
Family Law Rules 2004 – www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/consol_reg/flr2004163
Federal Circuit Court Rules – http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/consol_reg/fmcr2001307
Family Violence Protection Act – www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/vic/consol_act/fvpa2008283/

Professional Bodies

Law Council Family Law Section – www.familylawsection.org.au/
Law Institute of Victoria – www.liv.asn.au/
International Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers – www.iaml.org/

Dispute Resolution

International Academy of Collaborative Professionals – www.collaborativepractice.com/
Australian Institute of Family Law Arbitrators and Mediators – www.aiflam.org.au/aiflam/
Family Relationships Online – www.familyrelationships.gov.au/

Child Abduction

Hague Conference on Private International Law – www.incadat.com/
Attorney General of Australia – http://www.ag.gov.au/childabduction

Child Support

Child Support Agency – www.csa.gov.au/
Child Support (Assessment} Act – www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/consol_act/csa1989294
Child Support (Registration and Collection)

Litigation Funding

Guardian Funding – http://www.guardianfunding.com.au
Quantum Funding – http://quantumfamily.com.au/

General

Victoria Legal Aid – http://www.legalaid.vic.gov.au/
Law Term Finder – www.lawtermfinder.mq.edu.au/
Attorney-General’s Department www.ag.gov.au/FamiliesAndMarriage/Pages/default.aspx
Law Stuff; Know Your Rights – www.lawstuff.org.au/nsw_law/topics/family-law
HG Global Resources – www.hg.org/